[ h / librejp / sp / v ] [ ukko ]

Catalog (/v/)

Sort by: Image size:
R: 10 / I: 4

new games

really this thread dies with op because killer bean will be the final good game ever made.
regardless, post about new games.
R: 1 / I: 0
niggerstick
R: 1 / I: 0
haven't played an open world in years but this was fun
-looks way better than it has any right to
-avoids a lot of the minor bullshit design; can pause any time, watchtower map reveals are infiltration battles, all the side shit is worth it, fast travel is ez
worth a torrent/10
R: 12 / I: 3
based game
R: 75 / I: 18
what kinda old games you like to play
R: 36 / I: 1
is this gayme gud?
someone tell me pls
R: 6 / I: 0
Thoughts on this situation?
R: 1 / I: 1

RIP Akira Toriyama

https://archive.ph/armDx
>Akira Toriyama, the creator of the Dragon Ball franchise and a legendary manga artist in general, has died at the age of 68. The news was announced by his production office, Bird Studio, on social media.

>Toriyama died March 1 of subdural haematoma - a blood clot on his brain. A small funeral for family has already taken place.


>Toriyama's success in manga led to him becoming well-known, and his art style quickly became one of the most recognizable in 1980s Japan. That led to offers of work on video games. The result is a towering video game legacy. The greatest gaming impact was actually Toriyama's first brush with the medium, where he provided character designs to 1986's Dragon Quest. In the almost four decades since, Toriyama's art style has become the hallmark of that series, with him directly working on most of its many entries and spin-offs.


>In 1995, Dragon Quest creator Yuji Horii was set to partner with Final Fantasy's Hironobu Sakaguchi on a new game - and Toriyama was invited to design its characters and much of its world. That game became Chrono Trigger, regarded as one of the finest examples of its genre and an all-time great.


F
R: 2 / I: 0
anyone member that /v/ tf2 map with all the weird rooms and shit
gud times
R: 5 / I: 4
actually based news
source code for NHL hockey 92 on genny leaked
https://archive.org/details/nhl-hockey-source-code-sega-genesismegadrive
PC sourceport inevitable

its a bummer its not 94 but im sure some autist can hax one-timers in
itll be cool to see what can be done with it
imagine if you could do full team online matches
so sick
R: 1 / I: 0

RIP Max Payne

https://web.archive.org/web/20231218200207if_/https://variety.com/2023/digital/obituaries-people-news/james-mccaffrey-dead-max-payne-alan-wake-2-1235843750/
>James McCaffrey, an actor who provided the voice of Max Payne in the popular video game series and most recently voiced Alex Casey in “Alan Wake 2,” died Sunday after a battle with cancer, Variety has confirmed with his manager. He was 65.
F
R: 12 / I: 6

Nintendo Direct

What did you think? Anything you'd buy?
I want to FUCK elephant Mario
R: 24 / I: 18

Post-Thanksgiving Mo/v/ie Night

(You) are cordially invited to the second annual
POST THANKSGIVING MO/V/IE NIGHT
Another curated selection of video game movies will be played for your amusement. Some of them good, most of them bad, a handful so-bad-it's-good.
WHERE: https://cytu.be/r/vidyamovies
WHEN: November 25 & 26, 2023
Times are approximate and may be rounded up/down for convenience. Please arrive 10 minutes before the actual listed showtime.

DAY 1

STREET FIGHTER
1994
The fight to save the world is on!
6:00 AM PT / 9:00 AM ET / 2:00 PM GMT

MORTAL KOMBAT: ANNIHILATION
1997
Destroy All Expectations…
7:51 AM PT / 10:51 AM ET / 3:51 PM GMT

HITMAN
2007
Most believe his very existence is a sin. But others know he is a necessary evil.
9:37 AM PT / 12:37 PM ET / 5:37 PM GMT

POKÉMON: THE FIRST MOVIE
1998
The Pokémon match of all time is here.
11:21 AM PT / 2:21 PM ET / 7:21 PM GMT

FINAL FANTASY VII: ADVENT CHILDREN
'''2005"
Is it for the children, for a memory, or for himself?
12:56 PM PT / 3:56 PM ET / 8:56 PM GMT

FIVE NIGHTS AT FREDDY'S
2023
Can you survive five nights?
3:13 PM PT / 6:13 PM ET / 11:13 PM GMT

HALO 4: FORWARD UNTO DAWN
2012
The story of Halo 4 begins at dawn.
5:12 PM PT / 8:12 PM ET / 1:12 AM GMT

WING COMMANDER
1999
An action packed thrill ride!
6:45 PM PT / 9:45 PM ET / 2:45 AM GMT

DAY 2

MAX PAYNE
2008
When a man has lost everything, he only has revenge.
6:00 AM PT / 9:00 AM ET / 2:00 PM GMT

THE ANGRY BIRDS MOVIE 2
2019
Frenemies Unite.
7:53 AM PT / 10:53 AM ET / 3:53 PM GMT

RESIDENT EVIL: APOCALYPSE
2004
The evil continues…
9:35 AM PT / 12:35 PM ET / 5:35 PM GMT

TEKKEN
2010
Survival is no game
11:23 AM PT / 2:23 PM ET / 7:23 PM GMT

DOOM ANNIHILATION
2019
Your mission: don't die.
1:04 PM PT / 4:04 PM ET / 9:04 PM GMT

SIN: THE MOVIE
2000
The sins of the father, have been passed to the child.
2:51 PM PT / 5:51 PM ET / 10:51 PM GMT

THE WIZARD
1989
They're on a cross-country adventure to the world's greatest video championship. It's more than a game…it's the chance of a lifetime.
3:58 PM PT / 6:58 PM ET / 11:58 PM GMT

!!! ACHTUNG !!!
!!! VERBOTEN !!!
5:48 PM PT / 8:48 PM ET / 1:48 AM GMT
R: 5 / I: 0
where did all the threads go
R: 1 / I: 0
https://gamerant.com/video-game-volume-argument-police-shootout/
>An argument over a video game being too loud becomes violent, leading to a police shootout with several injured and one dead.
Gamers… The most oppressed race…
R: 17 / I: 3
games with a similiar vibe and gameplay?
i feel like that era of games is dead :(
R: 12 / I: 0
important update from EMPRESS
R: 25 / I: 0
so uhhhh
they decided to just turn it into a BF4 clone?
the fuck?
retards claim it was because of engine limitations when they should have just kept a similiar map size and not try and make ridiculous high tier units like the fucking mammoth mk ii
or make it a set piece or something
they really are retarded at game design– when they copied the original CNC mode for ren X it just 'worked'
instead for this they wanted to make the maps to scale for actual cnc maps or something then it turns out infantry are completely broken when its a walking sim
so their solution was to turn it into BF4….
R: 16 / I: 4
why hasn't GAYMING on linux taken off yet?
windows keeps getting worse, wine/proton keep getting better, better frontends, better documentation, and gamerword cattleproof engines like Unity and UE5 are basically out of the box compatible yet we don't seem to be any closer to the tipping point
are we all just a bunch of CONSOOMERs?
R: 5 / I: 0
So they are making a Twisted Metal series.premiering july 27th on peacock Imo it's not very promising compared to the game.based off the trailer What are your thoughts, /v/?